Bare and Exposed 

There are days when I feel so exhausted that it’s overwhelming and noy physically exactly but mentally, the worry, the stress, the environment gets the best of me, it’s like being underwater inside a box and not being able to get even just a tiny bit of a breather, I sink, I stumble, I cry, and it lasts for a while; sometimes a whole day, sometimes a few hours and as much as I try to change my thoughts I can’t see the light and I wonder if it will all be over soon, while all this goes on I am aware that you Lord allow this for a purpose; you show me I can’t do it on my own and I am nowhere near ready to be done with this situation, I have so much more to learn; so I get discouraged and I cry some more and whether it takes a day or a few hours; later you show me through a conversation or a thought that it is okay, that I will be fine, and fill me with your strenght all over again, you change my thoughts and bring peace to my heart once again and I learn to trust You even more. It will all be over soon You say, don’t worry I Am still here, always. 

Leave a comment