Undeserving True Love

As human beings it is in our sinful nature to have the perception that we deserve everything in life. We believe we deserve people to be there for us no matter how much we push them away; we deserve to be loved no matter what we do or say,no matter how much we hurt people, we deserve to be forgiven every single time, we shouldn’t approach anyone; they should approach me; so when people choose to back off or walk away after they get tired of this attitude we get offended, but we pretend not to care, as if we are more important than they are, “I’d rather be on my own anyway” , “who cares if anyone loves me, I love myself” we say; don’t get me wrong as children of God it is part of our purpose to do all these things with anyone because that is Christ’s love; He loved us so much He gave up His life for us; but not because we deserved it; or because we are such wonderful people, such helpful people, such worthy of all of this, we got these things only because of Grace and we give these things because of Grace (an unmerited, underserving gift), and yeah it doesn’t matter how the other person sees it; whether they think they deserve it, or we are just plain dumb or any of those things, we should still show the Agape Love which is Greek for unconditional, spiritual love, as the Father loves us; but I want to leave something clear; we don’t deserve any of this, we never did, we never will, so be grateful for the people that surround you and Love you with that unconditional love, because they are obedient to the word of God because if it was up to them with the Fileos Love (Greek for Conditional Love, affection, appreciation) with which we are born and we have made into transactional love because of sin; we would have given up a long time ago, and maybe “who cares anyway” right? but you do care, we all do, we were put into this world surrounded by many other people and we all want to feel cared for and loved, we were meant to have relationships with others and not loose ourselves in our own little Me world, because that is how we end up alone, this defense mechanism only works for so long, one day you wake up and you realize, “wow I loved that person and they cared and loved me back” (friends, siblings, parents, husband/wife, boyfriend/girlfriend) but I messed up the relationship because of my own selfishness, fear of not being loved no matter what mistakes I might have made in the past, pretending to always be okay and like I have it all under control, pretending to be happy just the way I was, fear of being transparent and vulnerable and we realize it could have been so easy but we made it so complicated; sometimes we try to blame them for everything because it makes us feel better, but nope we are responsible. 1st Corinthians 15:10.

Leave a comment